The Sarah Jane Adventures #21


“Death of the Doctor”

  • written by Russell T. Davies
  • features the Eleventh Doctor (played by Matt Smith and written by former showrunner Russell T. Davies for the first time) after the events of “The Big Bang”
  • features the Third Doctor’s companion Jo Grant (played by Katy Manning)
  • features the series’s only journey to an alien planet

aired in two parts, on 25 and 26 Oct 2010

See It in Context on the Continuity Pages:

Doctor Who: Steven Moffat Era (2010-2017)

With the departure of Russel T. Davies, Steven Moffat was selected as the show’s new head. Moffat had contributed several of the most celebrated scripts during Davies’s tenure (e.g. “Blink” and “Silence in the Library”).… [more]

Tagged Russell T. Davies, The Sarah Jane Adventures.