Torchwood: Consequences


“The Baby Farmers”

  • written by David Llewellyn
  • a story of the Victorian-era Torchwood, including Jack as a freelance operative


  • written by Sarah Pinborough
  • occurs between “End of Days” and “Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang”
  • features Gwen, Owen, Ianto, and Toshiko
  • in Jack’s absence, Toshiko becomes team leader

“The Wrong Hands”

  • written by Andrew Cartmel
  • occurs between “Exit Wounds” and Torchwood: Children of Earth (features only Jack, Gwen, and Ianto)


  • written by James Moran
  • occurs hours after “The Wrong Hands”
  • Ianto single-handedly saves the day (nice, given his death in Children of Earth)


  • written by Joseph Lidster
  • involves a mysterious book mentioned briefly in “The Baby Farmers” (the first story in this book)

Torchwood novel #15; 256 pages; published 1 Oct 2009

buy from Amazon

See It in Context on the Continuity Pages:

Doctor Who: Russell T. Davies Era (2005-2010)

Many had tried to revive Doctor Who, but it was Russell T. Davies who did so. Davies brought many changes to the franchise. The most obvious were structural: his show would be an hour-long broadcast… [more]

Tagged Andrew Cartmel, David Llewellyn, James Moran, Joseph Lidster, Sarah Pinborough, Torchwood: Consequences.